Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation (OSSTF) District 8

Bargaining Units

D8 Avon Maitland



The District 8 Educational Support Staff Professionals Bargaining Unit is made up of several workgroups including:

  • Child and Youth Workers (CYW)
  • Designated Early Childhood Educators (DECE)
  • Early Childhood Educators (ECEs)
  • Educational Assistants (EAs)
  • Office/Clerical
  • Tech/TRA

Executive Council Members

President:  Trina McBride

Vice President and Grievance Officer:  Trish Wickhorst

Secretary/Chief Negotiator/Educational Services Officer:  Tenille Cranston (Doucet)

Communications Officer:  Cheryl Rader

CYW Rep:  Melanie Bolander

DECE Workgroup Rep/Health & Safety Officer:  Carrie de Graaf

EA/CYW Rep and Health & Safety Officer:  Trish Wickhorst

EA Workgroup Rep: Ilene Blackman

Office/Clerical Rep:  Noelle Newton

Tech/TRA Workgroup Rep:  Cheryl Rader


ESSP Council Members

CYW Councillors - JayAnne Steele

DECE Councillors - Megan Anderson, Joy Bowman, Nancy Sass, Paula Stackhouse, Sandra Machlan

EA Councillors - Andrea Horton, Diana Steep, Robin VandeGevel, Shelley Mason

Office/Clerical Councillor -

Tech/TRA Councillors -


Please feel free to contact any of the above members to voice your concerns or ask questions.  You can also call the District 8 office at 1-519-527-0364 or 1-800-572-0869.

For documents relating to the ESS Bargaining Unit, please see the Forms and Resources page.